Richmond Athletic Associated Football Club Inc

AGM minutes

26th November 2020

Meeting Open: 6.01pm

Present: Chris Sibbald, Lauren Williams, Stu Reid, Holly Barnes, Tony Coulthard, Lynette Sibbald, Max Squire, Nick Rose, Marion & Alan Matthews, Ged Clark, Steve Booth

Apologies: Mark Ditzel, Scott Davis, Clay Wilhelmus, Kylie Murdoch

Confirmation of previous AGM minutes:

- Read, correct & accepted
- Action: Upload AGM minutes to our website. We will also upload 2019's AGM minutes
- New digital constitution to be available for club members prior to next AGM in 2021

Passed: Tony Coulthard Seconded: Steve Booth

Presidents Report: see file attached but a summary as below;

- Tough year with a late start due to COVID19
- Outstanding prizegiving's, especially the juniors
- Recognition of committee members and Women's team
- Ged contributed a full junior report (also attached)

Passed: Ged Clark Seconded: Steve Booth

Treasurers Report: see file attached

- Acknowledgement of Wayne Anderson from Thompson Daly Chartered Accountants for producing our financial report
- Acknowledgement of Clay Wilhelmus for all his work with funding grants
- Proposal from NBS Bank that we put together a social media package in exchange for sponsorship and we move to do our banking with them. This is still in discussion to be continued at committee meetings.

Passed: Nick Rose Seconded: Chris Sibbald

Nominations for Executive Committee Positions:

Club President – Chris Sibbald [nominated by Steve Booth, seconded by Nick Rose]

Vice President – Nick Rose [nominated by Stu Reid, seconded by Steve Booth]

Secretary – Lauren Williams [nominated by Steve Booth, seconded by Stu Reid & Chris Sibbald]

Treasurer – Steve Booth [nominated by Chris Sibbald, seconded by Ged Clark]

Patron – John White [nominated by Stu Reid, seconded by Chris Sibbald].

It is to be recorded that the committee will have a meeting at Kensington Court where John now resides, and we will record his 50 years of service.

Nominations for Executive Committee Members:

- All current members are staying
- Incoming: Ged Clark, Clay Wilhelmus, Kylie Murdoch, Max Squire

Vote of thanks to outgoing committee members: not applicable

Urgent business:

- Ged Clark: Notification that the 15th, 16th & 17th grades will combine in 2021
- Alan Matthews: Acknowledgement of and thanks to Ged for all his work and communication as junior coordinator
- Marion and Alan were acknowledged by the committee for their 24 year service to Fun Football

Meeting Closed: 7.12pm